nezznezznezz

Holiday trip – Krabi (2 of n)

In Journey on May 27, 2013 at 10:04 pm

I’m back!!! 😀

For those of you who don’t know, I was away on holiday trip for these few days. It was short, but boy, do I have a GREAT time!! I have LOTS to write about my holiday and of course, pictures 😉 Ok, here it goes!

I was going for a short holiday trip to Krabi Island, Thailand, on last long weekend. As I mention in previous post, I promised myself to make this year a travelling year. After the hiking trip, my next travelling destination is Krabi, Thailand. Specifically, in Koh Lanta.

I went with one of my friend, only the two of us. We booked this trip since the end of last year. All we had in mind is that this trip will be relaxing and soothing kind of trip. Turned out, it was more than just that!

So on Friday, we took a morning flight to Krabi. The flight was only 1.5 hours. We landed around 12pm in the afternoon. What we didn’t realise it that our resort is 2.5 hours away from the Krabi International Airport. Fortunately, we asked the resort for airport transport to pick us up (thanks for my friend who unlikely not to lazy to do a little research before the trip :p)

To get to Koh Lanta, we need to cross using car ferry, twice. It’s like a boat which bring few cars and motorcycles to cross from one island to another. Here’s the snapshot of the ferry, the view surrounds it, and us on it!Image

..the cars and motorbikes on the car ferry..Image

..car ferry from behind..

Image

Image

Image

smile!

Image

..and this is how it looks like..

So after a rather long drive, we arrived at the resort, Lanta Manda Resort. It was a nice place and good service! I would recommend it if you ever plan to go there 🙂

Ok, that’s just the story about how we started the journey and arrived at the beautiful place, which I would personally think as a little place close to heaven on earth.

To be continued 😉

I.J.G

Leave a Reply

