nezznezznezz

Holiday trip – Krabi (3 of n)

In Journey on May 28, 2013 at 11:56 pm

Let’s continue our story, shall we?

So after we arrived at the resort, we settled ourselves and freshen up after quite a long journey to get there. I think we rather lucky on this holiday, why?

1. Apparently, few days before our arrival, there has been a lighting strike that affected the electricity for some of the room in the resort, which are the superior rooms. This was suppose to be our room as per the package deal we bought. Since no electricity for the superior room, we’re bumped up to deluxe room instead! Larger and more spacious room!

2. Because we’re not really do any kind of research before decided on when we would go for the trip before, apparently this time of year is a monsoon season over there and thus low season for tourist. The lucky part I am referring to is the fact that we’re the only guest there and it makes us VVIP! We’re getting the best and personal services as much as you can imagine! Another silver lining afterall!

After freshen up, we are going out to look around for food nearby. Although we’re pretty lucky, I guess there still always two side on every coin, so here’s the downside:

1. Apparently, due to low season, most of the shop on that area are practically closed! Except of course 7/11 minimart right across the street. This is including some of the restaurants around! Not as easy to find food as we would’ve thought. Even coffe shop is closing by 7 pm!! I mean, seriously?? Oh well, I guess things are totally different over here than our usual big city vibe.

2. It was pretty gloomy weather there. When we came it’s practically started to rain. There’s no sunshine whatsoever (which was totally fine by me, since I am not a fan of sun (I’ll tell you why some other time)). I mean for a trip to a island or beach area, you are of course expecting “holiday in the sun” theme, right? Even I do!

Luckily, we’re managed to find one place to eat and just by the beach! Pretty nice, huh? The local food is just unbelivably nice! After that, we were just wandering along the beach, enjoying the weather after the rain and just how beatiful the scenery are. I can actually feel peace. Not something I can get living in the big city, I must tell you. Over here, it’s nothing but you, the beach, the sea and the blue sky. Bliss.Image

..We are tied to the ocean. And when we go back to the sea, whether it is to sail or to watch – we are going back from whence we came..

Image

..We must free ourselves of the hope that the sea will ever rest. We must learn to sail in high winds..

IMG_1152

..Near the sea we forget to count the days..

IMG_1158

..At the beach, life is different. Time doesn’t move hour to hour but mood to moment. We live by the currents, plan by the tides, and follow the sun..

To be continued..

I.J.G

  1. Hello! I understand this is kind of off-topic but I had
    to ask. Does running a well-established website such as yours take a massive amount
    work? I’m brand new to operating a blog but I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share
    my own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips
    for brand new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!

    • Actually, I’am also rather new with this blogging thing, so maybe I’m not really in a position to give valuable advice to you. I think basicly it’s like writing a journal, so if you already do that, blogging shouldn’t be a big issue. Just think of it, instead of book now you type on a web, online. My point is, just take the first steo to start, and everything will just flowing through 😀

Leave a Reply

