nezznezznezz

Home sweet home!

In Daily living on June 8, 2013 at 9:59 am

About a week ago, my mom called and ask me if I can go home for this weekend. Have some urgent matter to settle. At first don’t really want to go home if only I can settle the thing a little later. I mean, it’s ridiculous to go home over weekend for such a small stuff! Think about the money spent for air tickets and everything!

Eventually my mom convinced me to go home anyway. So here I am 1 week later, relaxing on a couch in front of the TV at home. I took a night flight on Friday, safely landed and reached home at midnight.

You know my country is not the most lovable place you can hope for. At least not for me anyway. That’s why maybe going home not really something I constantly thinking of. Don’t get me wrong, I miss my family so much leaving apart from them. But to live back in this country again, I think I rather not.

But I do have thing I miss from home. First and foremost, my family. My mom and sister, my godparents and my cousins. Yes, we’re a big family. Other than that, I miss the food!! So many good food here! Some of them I can actually find in Singapore, but taste different! Food, is one of the reason I’m going home.

So 1 week ago, I asked my mom to cook all my favorite food for me. Lately, I’ve been craving for my mom’s chicken porridge! My mom cooks the best chicken porridge ever. And guess what? I just have a two big bowls of porridge for breakfast!

So maybe at first I don’t really looking forward to go home this weekend, maybe I never feel love for this country, but this is home. And it’s good to be home! 🙂

    “Perhaps home is not a place but simply an irrevocable condition.” ― James Baldwine

I.J.G

Leave a Reply

