nezznezznezz

Ignorance is bliss!

In Daily living on June 20, 2013 at 6:53 am

I am known for my ignorance. Ever since I was little my mom has bugged me about this. She said I need to care more about my surrounding.

Don’t get me wrong. I do care, but only for things that matters to me. I couldn’t care less about the rest.

See, my mom is coming from Asian culture. She’s born Indonesian (of course, me too). She’s a typical eastern culture way of thinking. Whereas my dad on the other hand is a mixed Chinese-Dutch. He’s more liberal and open. When I was growing up, I was a lot closer to my dad than my mom. And also closer with dad-side of the family. So my character is more like my dad compare to my mom.

I notice that in eastern culture (from my mom at least), people tend to consider what other people think, for them it does matter. They don’t want to hear somebody bad mouthing them, so they’re trying their best to please others. I think this may be a good thing, but then again to what extend?

Yes we human are social people. We can’t really live without others. But that doesn’t mean we have to take every little details other people say to us as a big deal. That’s guaranteed insanity.

Why do we need to care so much about what others say? No matter what we do, there always be somebody out there that judging us. That’s the truth.

And there’s a thin line between caring or borderline busybody. Some people just want to meddle in your business that have nothing to do with them whatsoever. Some really does care, rare breed, I must say.

People are judging others based on their own point of view and perception. You can’t force people to think like you do. So be it. Don’t sweat on small stuff. Even every coin have two sides. It’s ok to have different opinion, as log as we can keep an open mind.

Don’t let the world put words into your mouth. It’s your own life, you should be the captain who take charge and control of it. Just inhale the good shit, exhale the bullshit.

    Isn’t it amazing how the people who are never around seem to know your life better than you do?

I.J.G

Leave a Reply

