nezznezznezz

Who am I…?

In Daily living, Random, Unraveled on October 25, 2013 at 9:56 am

The people close to me often said: “I know you too well that you will or will not do (something)”.

Somehow it got me thinking, how well can you know or understand someone?

Even the ones closest to you. Your parents, siblings, spouse, boyfriend or girlfriend, or your best friends.

How do you get to know them well? From their habits, body language, the way they talk?

Well, maybe.

For me, I can’t say I know anyone well, even my closest ones for that matter.

Most of the time, I don’t understand why my mom still crying over the bastard.

I don’t understand why my sister so defensive when people ask her simple question about her day.

They always say I’m ignorance, that I don’t care with my surrounding, that I am more logical. That’s why I don’t understand why people feeling what they’re feeling.

I admit that I am thinking more logically rather than using my feeling first. It’s easier. Things actually makes sense.

But I do care, maybe to the extend that most people do, but I really do.

I don’t think that I need to explicitly express myself to them, just to show that I care.

I don’t understand why does it matter to me, anyway.

I guess before you try to understand others, you need to understand yourself first.

The thing  is, more often than not, I don’t even know myself.

I.J.G

Leave a Reply

