nezznezznezz

Reality check: Life’s short!

In Daily living on December 8, 2013 at 5:54 pm

Recently I just got a shocking news, my elementary school friend passed away. None of us believe it when we first heard it. I mean it seems only yesterday I still saw his post on social media, meaning he was just fine.

My bestfriend, Cindy, was the one told me about it. She asked whether I’ve heard the news. I was like “No, I haven’t heard anything. Are you serious? I mean what happened?”

Apparently there’s an accident at his work place that he fell down from third floor. No one was really certain about what went down, all we know was that we lost our friend. Just like that. Without any warning, nada.

He was a good guy, very kind and gentle. A nice friend. Yet he left so early. Like often people say, good people gone too soon. He’s indeed gone too soon.

The sad part is he was just got engaged not long before the accident. They just about to plan their life, their journey together. But I guess God has another plan. I can imagine how the fiancè must feel, I’ve been there myself. No matter what people said you can help but falling apart. Like the world closing in on you.

Since I’m out of the country, I can’t really come to the funeral. I can only givr my condolences from afar. My hearts goes to his family and loved ones.

This incident reminded me once again that life IS short. So live your life to the fullest. Enjoy the sunny breeze, feel the strong wind, dance in the rain, hug your loved ones while you still can. Cause who on earth knows what will happen tomorrow. Or whether there will be a tomorrow that you’re waiting for.

Life is too short to wake up with regrets. So love the people who treat you right. Forget about those who don’t. Believe everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said life would be easy, they just promised it would most likely be worth it

By: Harvey MacKay

I.J.G

Leave a Reply

