nezznezznezz

The dark corner of my mind (10 of n)

In Unraveled on February 8, 2014 at 2:18 pm

What’s all this blood?!
I stared blankly to the ground. Nothing but red.
Raven called me half screaming, “Hey, over here! You got to see this!” She practically pulled me in front.
I just followed her, eyes still looking on the ground. I can’t seem to avert my eyes anywhere else, until…

“Oh my God, how did this happened?!” Raven’s voice brought me back to reality. There, lying in front of us in the blood pool was the second finalist. His skull cracked opened. Well no doubt, fell from that high level.

I feel sick. But there’s this other feeling I can’t explain inside of me. Anxiety? Frighten? And…the most unsettling of all.. relieve. Victorious. Oh god.

I.J.G

Leave a Reply

