nezznezznezz

Time to say goodbye…

In Romance?, Unraveled on May 15, 2014 at 7:23 am

Yesterday marked exactly 3 years since the love of my life passed away. I can’t believe it’s been 3 years. Everything still seems too unreal for me.

I got to admit that till now I’m still have a hard time moving on. It took me years of therapy to realise if I didn’t let it go, it was gonna destroy me.

I think I’m almost where I wanna be now. In a place where I can finally accept everything that happened that day. Not that I will forget him. I could never do that. But I won’t let it hold me back anymore.

I don’t think he would’ve wanted me to.
It’s the opposite. If he could be here and talk to me, he’ll yell at me for it. What the hell are you thinking, he’ll say. I’m thinking of you. So much so that sometimes I forgot to live in the now. I was stuck with the memories of us.

I will still always remember all our times, our memories together till I close my eyes. There’s no way I forget.

Trying to forget someone you love is like trying to remember someone you never met

But I will live in the now, I can’t live in the past.
So for one last time, allow me to say my final goodbye.

Dear you,
you know how much I loved you even if I never told you.
I know you’re in better place now, no more pain, I’m sure you’re happy.
Now, it’s my turn to continue living my life the way I should be.

You always put my happiness before anything else.
I promise I won’t cry anymore.
I will put up my best smile instead every time I remember us.

So watch me, will you?
Be my guardian angel besides me, always.
Be my shooting star.
A shooting star that leaves a long trail that carries love.
A shooting star that disappears in an instant that takes all my troubles away.

I’ll keep you forever in that special corner of my heart.
Goodbye for now, love.
Till we meet again in heaven.

I.J.G

Leave a Reply

